How to Delete Cash app History?

How to Delete Cash app History: Cash app does not allow its users to remove their Cash app history and transaction history, so if you want to, you have to know that.

The history of every user is retained for future reference. The cash app company can give its users whenever they need it, thanks to the help of which.

Many users of the cash app don’t want to share their transaction history with others because they don’t want it to be seen by outsiders.

In this article we will be talking about how we can delete Cash app History in a very easy way.

Can you Delete your Cash app History?

The answer to the question is No, till now there is no possible way with the help of which users can delete their Cash app history Permanently.

This happens because cash app does not allow users to delete their transaction history permanently because they wish to retain all the information for future use.

And in addition to that the information stored is very secure itself and is not shared with anyone automatically unless you want it to be shared.

That is why if you want to permanently delete your Cash app history then you will have to delete your Cash app account to do that. There is no other option to do that.

How to Delete your Cash app Account?

Mentioned below are the steps with the help of which you can delete your Cash app account and which will eventually delete your Cash app history:

  1. Open your cash app account login to your account.
  2. Tap on the profile icon on the home screen.
  3. Scroll down and look for something else option and tap on it.
  4. Now tap on the account setting option.
  5. After that you will find Account close tab tap on it and your account will be deleted.

As a result of which your Cash app history will also be deleted permanently.

How to View Cash app history?

Your cash app history is available after you tap on the bottom right corner of your screen and then tap on the activity tab.

You will be asked to provide your Cash app Account number to view your Cash app transaction history.

As mentioned above until you will not provide your Cash app Account number your Cash app history will not be available to anyone else.

Which means your Cash app transaction history will be safe and secure with you only.

Hide your Cash app Transaction History?

Due to the fact that users are not allowed to wipe their transaction history from their account, you will have to remove your Cash app account from your account.

Another alternative which Cash app offers to its users is that they can hide their Cash app Transaction history rather than deleting it permanently.

How to download your Cash app History?

Mentioned below are the steps with the help of which you can download your Cash app transaction history in a very simple and easy way:

  1. Open Cash app on your device.
  2. Click on the Profile icon on the home screen.
  3. Look for the statement option and tap on it.
  4. Press Export CSV.
  5. Follow the on-screen instructions properly.
  6. You will see a Print option after that click on it and your Cash app transaction history will be in front of you.

Can we get our old Cash app history on our new account if we deleted our old account?

The answer to the above question is No, if you have deleted your old cash app account your transaction history of that Cash app account will be permanently gone and you will not be able to access your old cash app transaction history.

If you have created your new Cash app account then you will get everything as a new user and you will have new transaction history for your new account.

FAQ

Q1. Can I delete transaction history on Cash app?

Ans. No, you cannot delete transaction history on Cash App. Until now Cash app do not offer any such option to delete your Cash app transaction history.

It is because Cash app wants to keep the record of all your transactions for you. So, that whenever you wish to see your transaction history you can easily do that.

Q2. How do you delete Cash app activity?

Ans. Basically, to delete your Cash app activity permanently you have to delete your Cash app account permanently. Which will automatically clear all your Cash app activity section.

Conclusion About How to Delete Cash app History

So, in the end I hope that this article was helpful for you and with the help of it I hope all your questions and doubts related to the topic i.e.

How Your Query is now clear. And if you have any doubt or any query related to the article you can comment down below and let me know. We will be happy to clear all your doubts.

Leave a Comment